Spain was fine

June 14, 2006 at 3:45 pm Leave a comment

As long as I can remember Spain was the secret Favorite. But faster than you can look they were kicked out of the game, for over 50 years now. But this Game today was really a pleasure. They were really smart and tough. This was one of the best matches in this World Cup, next to Germany, Cost d'Ivore/Argentina and the Czech. All the other "big Favs" disappointed me, most of them Brasil. But it doesn't make sense to loose more words on them.

I am sure Spain has a good chance for the Cup, if they keep their good performance. It was so hot and they were running all the time. Phenomenal.

I am excited about Germany vs. Poland. I would bet that Germany will win. Poland played horrible in their first match. But they are hit and they don't want home (especially the Trainer should stay outside of Poland if they loose today), so I think this will be a hard match, but I hope not unfair and brutal … outside of the Stadion, too. I hope my countrymen won't ashame me (my german countrymen on the field and my polish countrymen on the street ;-))

Entry filed under: Spain, Spanien, Ukraine, Uncategorized, WM2006, World Cup.

The Inofficial official World Cup Blog on WordPress.com Poland – Germany

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


RSS It’s a Del.icio.us WM2006

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Flickr on WM2006


